Untethered iOS 4.3.1 Jailbreak Expected Later Tonight



Following various hints and teases over Twitter, the Dev-Team is gearing up to release new version of both the Redsn0w and PwnageTool software tools used to jailbreak iOS devices across the globe. The new versions of the software will reportedly be compatible with all iOS-based devices, except, (as previously noted), that of the recently launched iPad 2.

According to the Dev-Team, both versions of software are set to become available publicly at GMT-8. This means that users in the UK should expect to see the software round 8AM tomorrow morning, with users in both the US and Canada expecting to see each sometime around the following …

- 12AM Pacific
- 1AM Mountain
- 2AM Central
- 3AM Eastern

Get ready, it’s coming.

[TiPB via iDB]